When viral really catches on

Don’t you just love viral?  I do.  In fact I just spent a week trying to explain the concept to a client and get them to run a test campaign.  The jury is still out, but meanwhile I received a really great example myself from Erik Arvidson at GotVMail.com

I love the product, I love the propsition, I love the execution and if I could see the back end data I’m sure I’d be impressed with that too.  Its doing the social network thing and its integrated with (at least) a neat web site too.  What more could you ask for?

I’m also a Gary Busey fan, although as a recovered athsmatic I can’t listen to his gasping for breath for too long before I start to feel a bit breathless myself (athsmatics will understand this).  However these quick spots are just great.  Something in the genre of the Mac v. PC series, with a really powerful brand community vibe going on.  Who said great advertising is all big production budget (Although I’m not sure I would want to pay Busey’s fee)?  Take a look, see for yourself by clicking on the still.

2 responses to “When viral really catches on

  1. LOVE IT.
    Gary Busey is fast becoming one of my favorite people in the world. My only wish is I could set him up with my Aunt. My Aunt loves him and I am starting to see why. She has his voice on her GPS that she got from Navtones.com, she owns the series of “I’m with Gary Busey” and often looks for him on youtube. She did show me a funny one the other day. When on youtube put in “A day in the life of Gary Busey”, funny stuff.
    Anyway, what I’m saying is, thanks for putting the clips up and I’m a fan!

  2. Haha! 🙂 Nice one, thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

